Random Things that Made Me Laugh and Nod My Head

1.  Little girl.  Big bamboo.  What I wouldn’t give to be that matter-of-factly adventurous again.  What happened?

2.  “If you combine an introverted streak, a slow-growing social sense, and a fast-growing sense of risk aversion, you get a nerd.”  Fast-growing sense of risk aversion!  That’s me.

3.  And Britain, too, apparently, where folks are up in arms (ha, not literally [woo, I like making jokes for my libertarian readers when I can]) about Olympic hopefuls being able to practice shooting, because it might, somehow, make it easier for criminals to get their hands on handguns, I think.

4.  Ha, could you believe I found a way to tie all those things together?  Me neither.

Leave a Reply

