If I Were the Professor…

I’d come over here in a HASMAT suit and kick my ass.  Folks.  I am sick.  I’m running a fever I can get to subside, but I can’t get to break.  Dayquil just makes me sick to my stomach and Nyquil stuffed me up so bad I had to get up and walk around just to be able to breathe.

The Professor helped me yesterday over at the house.  We got a second coat on the kitchen and finished up my room and I got the first layer of gunk off the tub.  And then I was done.

My landlord is coming back over today, at any second, to show another contractor through the place to get bids on making this side match the other side.  He’s due here at any second.  I’m not sure how long I can actually stand outside with the dog.

And my dad’s coming in today to help the Butcher get the garage clear of dirt dauber nests.

There’s so much to do, and all I want to do is sleep on the couch.  I really feel terrible about exposing the Professor to this.

Um.  That’s all I’ve got.  I’m going to try to go through today as drug free as I can, because I’m not convinced they made me feel any better.

11 thoughts on “If I Were the Professor…

  1. Who’s Murphy?

    So far I am okay, and you did warn me. But I reserve the right to show up later, if I catch it and after I recover, and do some damage.

    I’m partly from the let-a-fever-do-its-job school. That is, sometimes if it’s low grade enough and you can just stay in bed and drink lots of fluids (real juice and water and maybe tea, NOT soda) then let the fight the stuff inside of you. Those drugs just mask symptoms so you FEEL better; they don’t actually do all that much to get you over the virus or bacteria or whatever it is you’re fighting. If they’re not making you feel better and you can sleep/rest without aid, then just get the rest.

  2. I hope you start to feel better soon. And, I hope the bedroom looks good and even colored.

    All you readers out there should still be a little jealous of me, even with my germ exposure, ’cause the house is great and the colors are great and I got to see them live and in person!

  3. Oh, that was probably obvious to everyone else. Or I could just say that I don’t get it when Murphy’s Law is applied to illness as if there IS a good time to get sick. Who ever says that?

Comments are closed.