The Best Thing I’ll Write on Pith All Week

Though, in all fairness, Ridley fixed the end for me, so he gets the credit for how nicely that last paragraph turned out.

I have to say, sometimes, when I read the legislation this state proposes against illegal immigrants, I really wonder if the point isn’t to just cross some line that would make any decent person react with violence so that then these legislators can be all “Oh my god! See! I told you they were violent menaces to our society!!!!! We must come down on them with the weight of a thousand more boots!”

It’s like they want to see how many times they can hit someone before he throws the “first” punch. And they’re really hoping for that “first” punch to justify what their doing. It’s disgusting.

Leave a Reply

