I Will Bequeath Every Half Finished Thing in My House to My Nephews!

Ha, people, so I went up to Joann’s to spend my Christmas loot on fabric for a quilt. Yes, even after I said I wasn’t going to. Even though I have 190 things around the house to do including finishing up another quilt. Even though I have yet to secure a sewing machine (though I have a kind person who is going to lend me one).

I don’t know why. Because I got it in my head and that’s all there was to it. Anyway, here are the parts. Imagine, if you will, stripes. Like this, maybe, but not really. Oh, wait, no. Like this, but running up and down instead of across.

Anyway, the cat seems to like it.  I’m a little worried the more purple stuff may be too modern and look weird in the thing, but I felt like, without it, I was going to end up with a mostly orange quilt that somehow wasn’t vibrant. Once everything’s out of the wash, I’ll be ironing and cutting strips. Woo hoo.

One thought on “I Will Bequeath Every Half Finished Thing in My House to My Nephews!

Leave a Reply

