Friends, You are Not Allowed to Get Sick

There is one person I have known my whole life who I am not related to. The Other Minister’s oldest son was born in January and I was born Sunday. Anyway, he’s in the hospital with something that necessitates calling in the CDC.

I told his brother to tell him that, if he doesn’t get better, and soon, I’m coming to kick his ass. And I mean it.

The Butcher suspects he’s turning into a zombie.

That would be just like him, get all survival-trained and then become a zombie.

Ugh. It is scary, but I’m also excited about the CDC. I wonder if they came up from Atlanta on a secret jet or if they have people all over the nation ready to deploy the minute someone is struck by a mysterious thing?

Leave a Reply

