It’s Cool to Nap at Work as Long as You Stay Semi-Upright, Right?

I am so tired. So very tired. I slept like crap because I didn’t want to turn the heat on because I’ve already had the air on. Once you break down and turn the air on, you should get to be done with the heat, right? But now I am so tired.

The Butcher is about to be up to something exciting I will tell you about when it’s over, but I am happy for him and a little jealous. It’s been so long since I’ve been able to do something like what he’s up to that I’m not even sure what the thing I’d want to do is. I’ve just kind of put that stuff out of my mind.

I’m glad he’s had a job for a long time, though, because when he was all “Do you want an iPad for your birthday?” I did not feel bad about telling him about the $80 thing I do want.

His cat has been sleeping with me, though, lately and, ugh, I swear. Are cats made of lead? Every time that cat would step on me in the middle of the night, I felt like a tiny train was trying to drive through my thigh. The new kitty came in from being outside all night looking like she’d been at a rock concert or something. She was so tired she took like three bites of food and then went to bed.

I’m like, “I know how you feel, cat. I know how you feel.”

