Singing and Dancing

We all went to Ri’chard’s for dinner because they said how much N. enjoys live music. Boy they are not fucking around about that. She was entranced. All she wanted to do was to get right up by the performance area and ask a million questions or dance or just stand there like a million tiny fireworks only she could see were going off.

My favorite part of the day was when she had me sing to her “babies” and I made up a song but then I switched up to “Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star.” The look on her face when she realized I was singing a song she knew… She was literally bowled over. But then she recouped and sang with me.

2 thoughts on “Singing and Dancing

  1. When my niece was about 2, our whole family got together. There were 6 adults who she really wasn’t too sure about and her at the dinner table. We decided to sing Johnny Appleseed for our grace before eating. She had learned this song in day care and was positively stunned to see that all these strange big people knew this song! The look on her face. . . !

Comments are closed.