Louie

Holy shit, the Butcher and I watched Louie, which he had DVRd last night and I am still kind of shaken from it. Don’t get me wrong. I’m glad to see any story in which something like that happens and it’s someone who’s charming and funny and spontaneous doing it. In other words, there wasn’t some air of menace about her which he should have somehow picked up on. And I felt like it got just right the absurdity of the situation–like who does take things that far?–that makes it hard for victims to even really say what happened to them.

But man, it was brutal. Not in some Saw way, obviously, but just in the sense that it felt too plausible or something.

I don’t know. I guess I’m glad people can see that. I wish I hadn’t.

2 thoughts on “Louie

Leave a Reply

