Either Music is Getting Better or I’m Losing My Taste

The Butcher and I were watching videos this morning and I swear, we hit a whole block between commercials that was just fantastic. I kind of feel like we’re living in a really wonderful moment in music. Either that or I have no taste. May be either thing, truth be told.

My favorite new thing I’m listening to is Jack White’s new album. I’ll admit, I tend to love everything Jack White does for like six months and then I just can’t bear it. But eh, who cares? Those first six months are wonderful.

I also dig this kid’s dancing, a nice mix of Elvis, Michael Jackson, and then–surprise–a little breakdancing.

I’m also tickled by St. Rita’s dance.  It clearly should be St. Vitus’ Dance, especially with the subject of the song, but I like the idea of the patron saint of battered women having a dance she does. Why not a little joy from St. Rita, you know?

2 thoughts on “Either Music is Getting Better or I’m Losing My Taste

  1. I also dig this kid’s dancing, a nice mix of Elvis, Michael Jackson, and then–surprise–a little breakdancing.

    And maybe a soupçon of whatever it was that Chris Penn was doing in the original Footloose.

  2. Oh, yes! I hadn’t thought of that, but exactly. It scoots right up to the edge of terrible, but remains on the beautiful side of it, somehow.

Comments are closed.