I Hate My Brain a Little

It’s remarkable how it can say to me on one day “Well, you know, this thing isn’t right for that place, but you should go ahead and submit it on the outside chance they like it. No harm, no foul if they don’t” and then on another day say “Oh my god, they didn’t accept it. They probably hated it. You suck as a writer and should go back to just dreaming about doing it.”

Same damn brain in the same damn head. It’s like it doesn’t listen to the very pep talks it gives.

2 thoughts on “I Hate My Brain a Little

Leave a Reply

