In the Midst of All This

I started my yearly nine-nights’ vigil. I looked back in my journals devoted to the activity and this is, apparently, my tenth year. I guess that’s the trick, folks. Find a practice/belief that sustains you and it will, in fact, sustain you.

This year had to be modified, somewhat, because of my knee. I just can’t count on being able to get down on the ground, or more importantly, being able to get back up. Everything is modified from years past, then, to be more simple and at a level I can reach without getting stuck.

Still, I’m happy with it. It’s enough to do the trick.

Leave a Reply

