Publishing Is Awesome

This is a real thing in the world.

I agree with Chris that, if it is a joke, the joke’s on them, because this is exactly their reputation. No one will know they’re only kidding, if they are, which they totally aren’t.

–Since the weepies continue, today I cried over this article about Bram Stoker and Walt Whitman that Bridgett sent me. It’s very sweet. Though it must suck to have someone go “I totally didn’t get your poems until I read the unedited versions. So, why can’t I just edit your poems so that decent people won’t be scandalized by them?” to you, no matter how well-meaning.

–Bram Stoker is kind of hot.

3 thoughts on “Publishing Is Awesome

  1. “do not have any other commitments (personal or professional) that will interfere with their work at the Press (family obligations, writing, involvement with other organizations, degrees to be finished, holidays to be taken, weddings to attend in Rio, etc.);” – This whole job description screams, “Management is a nightmare!”

  2. Yes, that’s why I’m going to pull this out and read it whenever I’m like “What am I doing with my life?!” Oh, right, I am going to a job I like supervised by someone who doesn’t expect to reach me on the weekends for anything other than an life or death emergency.

Leave a Reply

