To the Big Tree

I think because it’s so cold the dog has refused to walk in the morning. Today we at least went to the big tree next to the AT&T building, but no farther. Things are happening. Project X is where it’s supposed to be at this point. I’ve got a blog post submitted one place (fingers crossed), a blog post ready for Think Progress, an interview conducted for another post, I’m caught up on Pith. Rachel’s squares are finally chugging along. All the big squares are tucked and I’m on to the medium ones.

I’m feeling a little frazzled, though. And sad. I think it’s just the weather, so I’m trying to just play through, you know?

Just sometimes I’m really aware that the world is changing and I’m not sure that my markers for what is successful matter much anymore. So, I need some new markers. But I don’t know what they are.

I mean, I think this is successful. I think this is everything I could have hoped for.

I’d like that to sink in to my stupid brain.

