I finished this afghan for my cousin. It is literally my favorite easy afghan I've ever done. I tweaked the pattern a little from the Charlie Brown afghan, to make the half and quarter squares a bit more substantial. And now I think the pattern is perfect. It's amazing how granny squares tilted looks so different.

I finished this afghan for my cousin. It is literally my favorite easy afghan I’ve ever done. I tweaked the pattern a little from the Charlie Brown afghan, to make the half and quarter squares a bit more substantial. And now I think the pattern is perfect. It’s amazing how granny squares tilted looks so different.

weird baby

Here’s an even easier granny square baby blanket that I’m working on while my parents are here and I need the ability to be all “la la la. I’m not really paying attention.” Anyway, I really like asymmetrical colors in a granny square. The squareness of the square with the color pattern that refuses to conform to that always makes me happy. It does mean a lot of tail-tucking later, though. So, boo to that.

5 thoughts on “I Crochet When I am Bored or Tense

  1. Great granny square! I love the color changes – can you tell me how you worked the color changes when you came to the end of a row, and started a new row of the granny?

  2. I just tie the ends together. Which, yes, I know is a huge no-no, but I intend for my blankets to be the kind that can get barfed on or pooped on and thrown in the wash a million times and I just don’t trust any other way of changing yarns to not be a weak point in the construction under that kind of use.

Comments are closed.