Why I Love My Gyno

So, you know, when they shoot you full of drugs, even mildly, and then cut you open, even a little bit, they like to keep you talking so they can tell if you’re about to pass out or vomit or die or something.

So, I told her about how I had told her how I’d come to think of it as my witch’s tit, where Satan came to suckle.

And, I am not even shitting you, she said, “Well, obviously.”

Anyway, I’m feeling a little tired, but I can’t yet feel the stitches. So, I may regret not taking some kind of painkiller right when I got home, but so far so good, I don’t think I need it.

I’m supposed to not freak out if if bleeds or leaks today. So, I’m sitting on the couch on a towel. But that’s that.

And you were so worried.*

 

 

*Bonus points if you knew I was quoting Grover.

3 thoughts on “Why I Love My Gyno

  1. I’m glad everything went well with your procedure. And don’t be a hero. Enjoy the good drugs while you have them.

  2. Grover also says to keep ahead of the pain with your meds for the first few days after any procedure. That’s on the newer Sesame Streets you may not have seen. :)

    I’m glad you are doing well.

Leave a Reply

