Christmas

I wonder if I should get my brother’s girlfriend something. Maybe the Butcher and I could go in on something? I don’t know. It’s weird.

I really like her, though, which, in some ways, makes the whole thing tougher. But George Jones and Sam Houston finally found women who straightened them out. Maybe it can be done.

I have Mom, Dad, and our other brother taken care of. I’ll get the boys Amazon gift cards. The Little Flower is probably pretty much fine with anything, I imagine.

So, that just leaves the Butcher. I have no fucking idea what to get him.

And then people are going to ask me what I want. And, I don’t know. I just want to feel not unmoored. But I think that just takes time.

2 thoughts on “Christmas

  1. I think you should. Something small but nice, not too personal, like scented candles and some nice chocolates or a picture frame or something. I get my son’s girlfriend something, but they’ve been together three years.

  2. Oh, that’s a good idea. I mean, I’ve only met her twice, but she’s the mother of my niece, so I’d like to get her something, but I don’t want to go overboard.

Leave a Reply

