Another Red Afghan

The stress continues and will until at least Tuesday. There’s some bewildering stuff going on over which I have no control, so I guess let’s just think positive thoughts about how nice it would be if everyone got back exactly what they put out into the world.

My other old grad school roommate is having a baby. I started on an afghan for her last night because I needed something simple to do while I was watching Sleepy Hollow–a show I love and fret about all the time. Which means the Red-Headed Kid’s afghan is sitting here, maybe still just an hour from completion. But maybe tonight.

Anyway, I’m making the baby a simple red afghan, probably with a navy blue border, though, if I don’t have enough red, it might also have to have a blue stripe.

2 thoughts on “Another Red Afghan

  1. Interesting description for Sleepy Hollow. I watched the first three episodes and just decided to hold off until I could watch all of them. It’s quite a show.

  2. My fretting comes solely from the fact that it is so strange and wonderful and perfect and I just don’t know how long it can continue in this vein without them fucking it up.

Leave a Reply

