Back at Think Progress

I’m over there wondering about just who’s being left out of our It City.

One thought on “Back at Think Progress

  1. I’ve totally seen Little Richard drive by in his big black SUV!!

    All I would add to your piece would be the costs of being poor in an It City. I cannot even imagine how different my time would be if I were arriving in Nashville now and trying to afford housing there while being a grad student, even with Vanderbilt being on the high end of grad school stipend salaries. And grad students live in a funky sort of socio-economical category that often doesn’t compare to people for whom that same $25,000 (or much less) is their regular salary forever.

    Places like Prince’s should check IDs and have a visitor surcharge, or maybe a local’s discount would be more commercially viable.

Comments are closed.