If you look to the left on the afghan, you can see that I'm three seams and a border short of being done. I'm also out of white yarn. Oops.  But can I just say that I love how this has turned out? I'm putting a very, very simple border on it, just something to make the edge uniform and to provide a little support to the seam. Then I have to figure out how to block it. I'm thinking--warm, sunny day, shower curtain out in the grass, wet afghan on the shower curtain. But the chance of bird poop makes me nervous.

If you look to the left on the afghan, you can see that I’m three seams and a border short of being done. I’m also out of white yarn. Oops.
But can I just say that I love how this has turned out? I’m putting a very, very simple border on it, just something to make the edge uniform and to provide a little support to the seam.
Then I have to figure out how to block it. I’m thinking–warm, sunny day, shower curtain out in the grass, wet afghan on the shower curtain. But the chance of bird poop makes me nervous.

One thought on “So Close, So Far Away

  1. Where’d you get the white yarn? What kind is it? Which dye lot? Can I help you source some more?

Leave a Reply

