The Red Baby Afghan!!! Of Doom!!! Or Something!!!

I took this picture so that you could see how I covered up my fuck-up with the lace part pulling way in compared to the half-double-crochet part. I didn't have enough yarn to do a frilly border, but what I did was to go around once with a single crochet, but when I hit the lace, I did a triple crochet, which built out that part. Then I did a simple triple-crochet/chain-one border on top of that. The sides are not quite square (though I may be able to pull them squarer when blocking) but the gap isn't glaringly obvious.

I took this picture so that you could see how I covered up my fuck-up with the lace part pulling way in compared to the half-double-crochet part. I didn’t have enough yarn to do a frilly border, but what I did was to go around once with a single crochet, but when I hit the lace, I did a triple crochet, which built out that part. Then I did a simple triple-crochet/chain-one border on top of that. The sides are not quite square (though I may be able to pull them squarer when blocking) but the gap isn’t glaringly obvious.

2 thoughts on “The Red Baby Afghan!!! Of Doom!!! Or Something!!!

  1. That’s the Red Baby Afghan of Delighted Babies, I think. And it’s awfully nice to see something that cheerful in the midst of all the flashbacks I’m having to NM’s Bad Encounters with St. Louis Area Police Departments of Doom, what with all the news these days.

Comments are closed.