I Feel Alright Tonight

One of my favorite private pleasures is to lift my foot off the gas just as I get to the last gas station out of town so that my car rolls slowly to the edge of the ridge.  Sometimes, I’m not sure if I’m going to make it to the top of the crest without my car stopping.  But I never have, yet–stopped before the decline starts.

And it’s right then, when the car starts to roll down the hill of its own accord, gathering speed, that tickles me every time.

One thought on “I Feel Alright Tonight

Leave a Reply

