Life is Funny

The Butcher ran for Senate. I don’t remember if I mentioned that or not, but he did. I wrote about it for Pith. I invite you to read the comments.

Then I invite you to listen quietly. That noise is me rolling my eyes so far out of my head that they fall on the ground. Plop, plop. That’s the noise I make.

It’s unfair to hate the mother of a kid you love. Unfair to that kid, who loves his mother and who doesn’t need his aunt publicly fighting her or listing out her multitude of sins. The things she’s done to my nephew, I will never forgive, though I will keep them private for his sake.

But she threatened to kill my dog. And she knows I hate her. So, why she’s kissing my ass in public, I just don’t know. I half suspect it’s to be a giant bitch to my brother’s girlfriend, to try to insinuate that she’s close to the Butcher and me. Bwah ha ha ha ha.

But, you know, it’s hard to be close to people who don’t allow anyone to tell you where they live.

3 thoughts on “Life is Funny

  1. Ha! B., I was reading your tweets about Bart Phillips, and I never made the connection. Bravo to him for doing it, and thank you for writing about it. It’s awesome. I love your analysis of it, too.

Comments are closed.