A Moment

I’m sorry to be vague about this, but I don’t like to blog about work. Still, yesterday, I was standing over someone sitting at a table trying to figure out what a regular person puts in a note to President Obama. It was my job to advise said person on the creation of that note. As if I have any experience writing personal notes to the President.

And there was this moment when we both kind of looked at each other in wide-eyed confusion and then burst out laughing.

It makes me laugh to think about it.

Anyway, dear Reader, life is weird.

One thought on “A Moment

  1. You should get a group of kids, somewhere between kindergarten and fourth grade age, and ask them to tell you what a grownup would say in a note to the president. I bet they’d give good answers. (Of course, I’m trying to psych myself up to go library at a bunch of said kids, so this may be a better idea in theory than practice.)

Comments are closed.