A God Who Hates Looking at Boobs Smiled Upon Us!

Hooters was closed. We got to go to a Chinese restaurant instead. My niece is adorably evil. It went well.

I’m also a tad confused about this afghan, which I thought was going to suck. The nearest example to what I want to do I could find on the internet had a woman claiming it took her a year. I didn’t think it would take me a year, but I thought it might take me a few months. I’m already almost done with my squares. Yes, then, it’s a lot of tail tucking, which we all know is my least favorite part, but I just started it last week.

I’m a little bummed that this vacation is almost over. It’s a good reminder that I need to find a way to take some real time off.

3 thoughts on “A God Who Hates Looking at Boobs Smiled Upon Us!

  1. I’m glad you had a great time, B.
    But a god who hates looking at boobs would rate pretty low on my personal pantheon, on the same fetid rung of a god of slaveholders and misogynists

  2. I think B is distinguishing between a divinity who hates looking at people who have boobs, including looking at their boobs, and one who just likes looking at boobs and ignores the people they’re part of. The first one blesses us all, and the second just blesses Hooters.

Comments are closed.