One Done, Another Started

The striped afghan is done! It just needs to be washed, checked for any untucked ends, and handed off to S. I love it. If it were a dress, I'd wear it.

The striped afghan is done! It just needs to be washed, checked for any untucked ends, and handed off to S. I love it. If it were a dress, I’d wear it.

This is the start of the afghan for C & M. It's supposed to be "earth tones" but I'm not really sure it counts as such. Still, you get what you pay for with a free afghan. This is the square version of the hexagon pinwheel, which is not really noticeable because of the variegation in the yarn. Though I think it will be over more squares. That tan yarn is going to be the lynchpin of the afghan. If it doesn't provide some visual interest, the squares are just a pretty mess. No pressure tan yarn!

This is the start of the afghan for C & M. It’s supposed to be “earth tones” but I’m not really sure it counts as such. Still, you get what you pay for with a free afghan. This is the square version of the hexagon pinwheel, which is not really noticeable because of the variegation in the yarn. Though I think it will be over more squares. That tan yarn is going to be the lynchpin of the afghan. If it doesn’t provide some visual interest, the squares are just a pretty mess. No pressure tan yarn!

One thought on “One Done, Another Started

Comments are closed.