I Thinked My Thoughts

I’ve been mulling over whether now’s the time to grab onto the golden ring of non-fiction writing and I think I’m not going to. The thing is this: I don’t really like it that much. I obviously don’t dislike it. And I look forward to finding other weird things to tell people about.

And maybe I’ll never be a really great fiction writer.

But that’s where my heart is. And since I’m never going to be massively successful at either, why not stick with the one I like best?

I’m, still, a bag of nerves. I’m trying to keep from emailing and demanding updates on The Wolf’s Bane ever 15 minutes.

2 thoughts on “I Thinked My Thoughts

  1. Shoot. And here I was gearing up to agitate for stories about Davy Crockett and Sam Houston…about whom too much can never be said.

  2. And if I might…you are making a far brighter line between fic and nonfiction than you need to. As you well know, a lot of what passes for history (largely the part that is not boring) is made up from a fine tissue of probability, inference, and speculation.

Comments are closed.