Not 100% In Love

octagon afghan 1 octagon afghan 2

So, once I get all the ends tucked, this is how it will go together. Obviously, not with non-gray yarn, but I wanted to see what I was doing. I don’t love, love it. I kind of wish the squares were big enough to fit in the hole correctly, but they’re just a hair too small.

Oh well, I’m sure it will be fine. And, technically, this way appears to make my squares octagons.

One of the people who came Friday night told me he likes my writing because I write like a man. Today I realized I should have asked him how he knew about the severed dick I type with. And now I can’t stop giggling at the thought of trying to hit these stupid keys with a penis. I mean, maybe I’m giving myself too much credit, but I’d like to believe my dick would be all ikj azsmjk tfryhupolikjnhjgtf whenever I was trying to typle “I am typing.” I believe myself swaggery enough to have a three key dick, if I were to have one.

Just, guys, I love you but any variation of “you’re not like other girls” isn’t the compliment a lot of you think it is.

4 thoughts on “Not 100% In Love

  1. Three Key Dick will now show up as a character in a future story. Most people will believe it’s because Richard always carried three mysterious keys with him. You, however, will know the truth, and the truth will make you giggle at inopportune moments.

  2. That’s such an … oldfashioned, I guess, thing to say. I mean, it’s right out of the 19th century (ya know, George Eliot was such a masculine writer, not like those other lady writers), and I haven’t really heard it much since the 1970s. Some people still think it, of course, but they usually find ways to dress it up so as not to sound so behind the times. Was the person who said it, perhaps, an elderly gentleman? Maybe with a cane and spats?

Comments are closed.