The Afghan Is Not Taking Up My Whole House

It is making a mighty big pile at this point, though. I need nine sets of seven. The lone square in front represents the first of the sixth set.

It is making a mighty big pile at this point, though. I need nine sets of seven. The lone square in front represents the first of the sixth set.

Here's a look at the square up close. This self-striping yarn is just amazing.

Here’s a look at the square up close. This self-striping yarn is just amazing.

So, what you're seeing here, hopefully, is the really simple decorative touch that, I think, makes the square--the three rows of single crochet. It just gives the square a little extra something.

So, what you’re seeing here, hopefully, is the really simple decorative touch that, I think, makes the square–the three rows of single crochet. It just gives the square a little extra something.

One thought on “The Afghan Is Not Taking Up My Whole House

  1. Madam, this is lovely. You are gifted. (You know that.)

    Remind me, the next time we are IRL, to bring the shell afghan my grandmother made for me. I bet you’ll like the stitch. And it is so waaaaarm yet so deceptively airy-looking.

Comments are closed.