Update on Learning New Things

tunisian front

I love the texture of this so much. If I look too closely, I can still see how I kind of fucked up the early corners, but I think this stitch and this yarn is very forgiving of mistakes. It’s said to be a mixture of crocheting and knitting, but that’s only in technique, I think. This isn’t a texture I’m used to getting with either.

tunisian back

On the back, if you don’t look at it too carefully, I think it’s easy to mistake this for knitting. But it looks very different up close. Also, weirdly, this side is really soft. I think the puffy loops must be the reason.

3 thoughts on “Update on Learning New Things

  1. This makes me want to learn Tunisian crochet (I have not crocheted since childhood; I’m a knitter now.)

  2. That’s the neatest hybrid of the two! Never seen it before you mentioned it before, but it’s truly pretty. And that yarn is very nice too.

Comments are closed.