What Do I Do With My Hands?

Well, I think “The Four Gardens of Fate” has been a lovely success. People seem to really like it. No one’s been so off-put by the tense change that they’ve complained. And someone on Twitter called me a “national treasure” (granted, it was a person I’ve known online for a while, but still!).

I have all these happy feelings. I don’t know what to do with them. I want to high-five everyone who likes it. I want to hug them. I want to take a bow.

Like, that’s the thing I kind of don’t know what to do about. I do something, people acknowledge it, I… do something. Bow, end-zone dance, leap into the arms of my teammates.

But I don’t think there’s anything for me to do when people like a story.

I find that awkward.

But thank you for liking it.

One thought on “What Do I Do With My Hands?

Comments are closed.