Don’t Piss on My Leg and Tell Me It’s Russian Intelligence

America! What is happening?! Yesterday was the first day I felt like “Oh, hey, if a Trump presidency is this funny the whole way through, I might be okay.” Every time a person who had been at dinner or commuting or somewhere away from the internet got on Twitter and was like “Um, golden showers, what?” I got to delight again in how terrible this is.

Don’t get me wrong. I know the pee thing probably isn’t true. And, even if it is, except for the fact that Trump wanted them to pee where the Obamas had slept, it hardly seems worth getting bothered about (except you’re paying how much for that hotel room and you have to sleep in someone else’s piss?). But all these sanctimonious asshats who voted for Trump to return some dignity to the White House?

This is what you thought was preferable to Clinton? What would put the country back on track after Obama? THIS is the track you want the country on? Ha ha ha ha ha ha.

4 thoughts on “Don’t Piss on My Leg and Tell Me It’s Russian Intelligence

  1. It’s almost, but not quite, funny. If it was just fetish stuff I would not be concerned, except for what a particular one may say about his “personality “. It’s the bizarre appointments, the huge conflicts of interest, and the terrible and certain knowledge that his religious fanatic Vice President will be doing a lot of the heavy lifting that disturb me.

  2. I love the vein-popping indignation about the info being untrue coming from folks that said Obama was a Muslim, that he and Michelle had their law licenses revoked, that Michelle is a man, the Affordable Care act contains “Death Panels”, no one remembers seeing him at Harvard, and on, and on, and on. . .

  3. Kitty, that part is cracking me up, too.

    I get why people think it’s inappropriate to diagnose someone from afar, but at some point we have to admit that a.) there’s something not right with Trump and b.) (and possibly more important) there’s something really not right with the people who go around saying “You have to be x, y, and z to be a person I’ll vote for” who then vote for someone who’s none of those things and all of a sudden it doesn’t matter.

Comments are closed.