The Mean Racist Idiot

Y’all, I get down about the current situation. I hate knowing that we’ve chosen to represent ourselves to the world this way. I am still so mad, every time he does something, that people voted for him and voted for him specifically because they thought it was funny he upsets people like me. People willing to kill us both, as long as it means I’m dead.

And then, and then, they insist I sympathize with them, that I have compassion for them, that I listen to their lies and tell them I believe them. It enrages me.

3 thoughts on “The Mean Racist Idiot

  1. “people voted for him and voted for him specifically because they thought it was funny he upsets people like me”–this right here. Like–okay, I’m upset, there’s your victory? I feel like almost half of this country is a giant preschool.

  2. “Resist’ is mostly taken to mean a political action, but yeah, it can shade into your personal life. You have to resist the desires of others for you to normalize and condone their hate and spite. I’ve had people family refuse to accept that I won’t be ok with them supporting Trump–surely I am overreacting/don’t mean it. But I have to mean it.

  3. I am terribly embarrassed by him. And I’m sorry about Pence, I never voted for him, but he’s an ineffectual idiot, and he won’t nuke North Korea because he’s playing chicken with them, so he’s a little better in my book.

    I’m just keeping my head down and dealing with my own stuff. (My husband is slowly having every organ system play “How screwed up can we be without actually killing him off”)

Comments are closed.