Screwy

I will take a vacation day from work with no problem. Not even feel the least bit bad about it. Those are my days. I’ve earned them. See you when it’s over.

But man, I hate taking sick days. Even though I can’t really talk and I need a nap all the time. I still feel so guilty about not going in.

I have my story mostly done–the first draft, I mean. I just need for my protagonist to have a revelation. I need him to go from “Ha ha, suckers, I’m free!” to “Oh, shit, no, this is worse than where I was” but I haven’t yet decided what that revelation is.

I’ve been trying to put my brain on it while I’m doing other things, but my brain is all “snot, snot, snot, snot.”

2 thoughts on “Screwy

  1. Maybe it’s about the unplanned nature of the sick days vs. the planned and been on the calendar for weeks nature of holidays. Not that I am trying to validate your guilt. You shouldn’t feel guilty. I just understand where it might come from.

Leave a Reply

