Oh, New Contacts, Why Aren’t You Here Yet?

I’m not even going to complain about yet another day with a headache, except to say that this one starts at my eye, runs across my face to my ear, and then down behind it into my shoulder. And it makes me feel almost drunk, in a bad way.

Did I tell you about the most exciting thing? So, you know, I got glass doors for my fireplace for Christmas, which necessitated buying a new grate that would fit behind the doors and the Butcher picked up a tea pot that goes on the fire.

Yes, on the fire.

It’s supposed to help humidify the air, but, of course, you can use it for tea.

Ever since I saw Paula Deen cooking in cast iron in her fireplace, I have longed to cook in mine.

I feel like this is the first step.

No, I don’t know why cooking in the living room in the fireplace is so much more awesome than cooking in the kitchen, but it is. If I ever build my own house, I’m going to have a fireplace in the kitchen. I guess that’s what I’ll use the money from the movie rights for.

Ha ha ha.

I have not forgotten, Universe!