Tying Up More Loose Ends

1. Ah, y’all, thanks to a really thought-provoking discussion, I’m just about all brillianted out. But I think it’s been good, it’s given me a lot to think about and I hope it’s giving you folks things to mull over as well.

2. Sarcastro is getting a permanent link! Shit, anyone who rises to the challenge of a duel with such good humor automatically gets a permanent link. I don’t often challenge people to duels, though, so this might not be the most efficient way to get a spot on Tiny Cat Pants.

3. The Butcher took me out to eat tonight. Sadly, not to the Hustler Cafe. I will get there, though.

[Edited to add:]

4. Of course, Short and Fat comes through for his favorite literary aunt.

The Tiny Cat

Lately, the tiny cat has been around a lot more. Usually, she’s nowhere to be found. You’ll think you let her out the front door and then days later she comes out of the bathroom all nonchalantly. We suspected that she was a CIA spy, but didn’t know for certain.

Until, of course, Karl Rove and Robert Novak outted her. Now that her cover has been blown, she’s around the house a lot more.

This has given me time to observe her observing us.

For weeks, she’s been barging into the bathroom when I am trying to shit.

And today, I went into the bathroom to grab a hair thingy and she was sitting on the toilet (with the lid down) and shot me a look like “Can’t you see I’m busy here?”

After about five minutes of just sitting on the toilet, she came out of the bathroom and gave me this look like, “Well, if that’s your thing, more power to you, but I don’t get it.”

To which I replied, “Hey, flush the toilet when you’re done in there.”

She didn’t find it funny, but I heard the Butcher snicker.